BREAKING: Tinubu Swears In Adamu, Olaopa As New ICPC, FCSC Chairmen

BREAKING: Tinubu Swears In Adamu, Olaopa As New ICPC, FCSC Chairmen

President Bola Tinubu has sworn in Musa Adamu as the new chairman of the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC).

The swearing in ceremony took place at the Council Chambers of the State House, just ahead of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting on Wednesday, December 13.

President Tinubu also swore in Professor Tunji Olaopa as the chairman of the Federal Civil Service Commission (FCSC) and eleven other members of the commission.

According to a citation read by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, the new ICPC chairman served as the Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice in Jigsaw State, between 2019 and 2023.

The new chairman of the Federal Civil Service Commission, Professor Olaopa, from Oyo State, is an academic and former Permanent Secretary, who has had his stint both at the university and served as Permanent Secretary across five ministries.

Those sworn in for the FCSC include members representing Adamawa, Gombe, and Taraba, Dr. Daudu Jalo, Gekpe Isu (Akwa Ibom and Cross River), Dr. Chamberlain Nwele (Anambra, Ebonyi, and Enugu), Rufus Godwins (Rivers, Delta and Bayelsa), Dr. Adamu Hussein ( Niger and the FCT) and Aminu Nabegu (Jigawa and Kano).

Others are Hindatu Abdullahi (Kaduna and Katsina), Shehu Aliyu (Kebbi, Sokoto, and Zamfara), Odekunle Aduke (Kogi and Kwara), Jide Jimoh (Lagos and Ogun) and Dr. Festus Oyebade (Osun and Oyo).

The FEC meeting followed the swearing-in ceremony almost immediately.

Recommended For You

About the Author: Gists9ja

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *